Free National Judicial College webinar on abuse of the prestige of judicial office

On Wednesday April 27, the National Judicial College is presenting a webinar on abuse of the prestige of judicial office.  There is no charge for the 90-minute on-line course, which will take place at 3 p.m. Eastern/2 p.m. Central/1 p.m. Mountain/ Noon Pacific/11 a.m. Alaska/9 a.m. Hawaii/.  Judges will learn:  What not to say during a traffic stop – What requests for favors by friends and family should be rebuffed – What abusing the prestige of office looks like on social media and in business activities – When using judicial stationery is inappropriate – When writing a letter of recommendation is permissible.  The faculty are Judge Louis Frank Dominguez, Chair of the Arizona Commission on Judicial Conduct, and Cynthia Gray, Director of the Center for Judicial Ethics of the National Center for State Courts.  The webinar will be moderated by Keith Fisher, Distinguished Fellow, National Judicial College.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s